Sunday, December 10, 2023
HomeMusicVillage of the Sun announces debut album 'First Light'

Village of the Sun announces debut album ‘First Light’

"This is the future of life"

London-based jazz trio Village of the Sun, comprised of Binker Golding, Moses Boyd and Simon Ratcliffe (Basement Jaxx), have announced their debut album ‘First Light.’ Ratcliffe produced and mixed the album, which features the band’s unique blend of jazz, electronica, and prog rock.

Simon says about the Village of the Sun collaboration, “I’ve always liked improvised instrumental music. It has this intensity and eccentricity that takes me places. It connects with me deeply and resonates with me far more than traditional ‘songs’ with words.”

Binker and Moses first came together during soundchecks for Zara McFarlane’s tour and have since released multiple albums to critical acclaim. Their latest album, ‘Feeding the Machine,’ recorded at Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios with legendary producer Hugh Padgham, received a 5-star review from MOJO and garnered support from various media outlets.

Contemplating the new project, Binker said, “this is the future of life,”.

‘First Light’ is set for release on November 25th via Gearbox Records and features tracks such as ‘Cesca,’ ‘Village of the Sun,’ and ‘The Spanish Master.’

Fans of adventurous and boundary-pushing jazz will not want to miss out on ‘First Light.’ Pre-order the album now and be among the first to hear Village of the Sun’s unique sound.

Follow Village of the Sun on Facebook and Instagram.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Don't Miss