Sunday, December 10, 2023
HomeMusicStormzy announces new album 'This Is What I Mean'

Stormzy announces new album ‘This Is What I Mean’

"This felt beautifully free"

Stormzy is BACK! It’s been a minute, but after a nearly 3-year hiatus, the British musician has announced his eagerly awaited third album, ‘This Is What I Mean‘.

After drumming up anticipation and excitement last month with the massive viral sensation ‘Mel Made Me Do It‘, Stormzy has finally returned to social media to unveil the artwork for his third album; a letter placed on a doorstep, with handwritten words ‘This Is What I Mean.’

The album promises to be an “an intimate love letter to music”, and despite having his unmistakable sound, it’s unlike any iteration of Stormzy you’ve heard before. His new record incorporates a variety of styles and genres, resulting in an energetic and thought-provoking listening experience.

 “When you hear about music camps, they always sound intense and sombre,” says Stormzy.

“People saying: “We need to make an album.” “We need to make some hit records.” But this felt beautifully free. We’re all musicians, but we weren’t always doing music. Some days we played football or walked around taking pictures. And the bi-product to that was very beautiful music. Because when you marry that ethos with world-class musicians and the best producers, writers and artists in the world, and we’re in one space, that’s a recipe for something that no one can really imagine. You can’t even calculate what that’s going to come up with. And it came up with a big chunk of this album.” 

‘This Is What I Mean’ is set for release worldwide on 25th November 2022. Pre-order now.


1. Fire + Water
2. This Is What I Mean
3. FireBabe
4. Please
5. Need You
6. Hide & Seek
7. My Presidents Are Black
8. Sampha’s Plea
9. Holy Spirit
10. Bad Blood
11. I Got My Smile Back
12. Give It To The Water



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Don't Miss